Physicians Directory

The physicians and staff at Franciscan Surgery Center LaPorte are leaders in their respective fields and are dedicated to providing best-in-class care to the communities they call home. For every patient who walks through our doors, they aim to provide compassionate care, quality outcomes and overall satisfaction, knowing that this will make us the provider of choice for patients, physicians and employees alike.

Please click a physician link to learn more.


> Southeast Anesthesiologists
Shane Ditty
Travis Graham
Harriet Hamer
Hugh Hedman
John Huchko
Sarah Lowe
James Mark
Ryan Sorrell
Kyle Strycker
Chris Zielinski


Neil Wangstrom, MD

Foot and Ankle Surgery

James Meade, MD


David Fumo, MD
Mark Nelson, MD

General Surgery

Brian Moore, MD

Pain Management

Paul Smucker, MD

Pediatric Dental Surgery

Lisa Leniski, DDS


( top )